RSS Feed

Ready, Set, Blog!

I want to start by saying thank you for making my dream of becoming a blogger come true, this is unreal!! It is true that one of the things I miss the most about college is cooking with you girls. The best part about it is our difference in taste, allowing us to try things we would never have thought to attempt before, case in point….kale enchiladas!! While I am down to give this sweet potato dish a try, I wanted to throw out another option…..Scallion Cilantro Rice with Habaneros and Lime. I think it would make a nice simple side to what seems like a rich and flavorful main dish. Let me know your thoughts 🙂

Sunday nights are always a good night to get busy in the kitchen, however, this Sunday isn’t going to work for me. How do you ladies feel about Wednesday this week or next? Let me know if either works for ya’ll.

Hugs and Kisses,

Sam

4 responses »

  1. Sam, I’m going to vote for your rice. I was already hungry this morning and after looking at that picture, my stomach is positively growling. Let’s do this!! Wednesday works for me, and Sundays are usually good too (especially if I’m in Moraga so I can test recipes out on B&B). So stoked for our blog! Look how tech savvy we all are, I’m proud.

    Reply
  2. I like both of the dishes…so this is a toughie. I guess the rice is the simplest, and we can ALWAYS make “beanths” on the side.

    Juji

    Reply
  3. Can I get in on this?!!? I love desserts I could find recipes for that.

    Schurm.

    Reply
  4. I guess it would probably be a good idea for me to leave the link to the recipe 🙂 …..

    http://www.skinnytaste.com/2010/01/scallion-cilantro-rice-with-habaneros.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

