RSS Feed

Let the games begin!

Can’t sleep…so I thought I might as well get going on creating the new forum for our cooking club, lovingly dubbed “kitchen bitches” by Kels. This is our blog where we will hopefully share our experiences as we attempt to conquer the same recipe, at the same time, on the same day, but in different cities (sad face). Because I nixed Kelsey’s suggestion for our pilot recipe (I don’t like salmon, and I don’t like fruit salsa), she suggested that I pick the dish. That was a daunting task in the face of the 495,891,790,589 recipes that exist in cyberspace, so I asked her to provide me with three random letters. Being the selfish girl that she is (joke, Taos), she chose “K”, “E”, and “L”. These were kind of hard ones! I ended up with kale, enchiladas (Kelsey’s suggestion), and the “L” is still TBD…Sam, I’m going to need you to come through on this one. I like your suggestion that it will be lime along with tequila shots, but the fact that this recipe already calls for tequila in the sauce is enough to induce gagging. So please…humor me, and pick a lime-y dish that doesn’t involve vomiting  in an alley on the night before Thanksgiving. KIDDING! Anyway, here’s our dinner so far:

Kale and Spinach Enchiladas with Tequila Sauce

That’s some serious nom nom. Now we just need to pick a date to cook this biatch, and we can get started on this little endeavor. I’m looking forward to it – it’s been years since we’ve all cooked together and frankly, that was one of my favorite things about college! And now, I say unto you in the words of my uncle:

“ALLEZ CUISINE!”

Juju

One response »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

